I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Bloodhound
2007-02-06
3:09 a.m.

darling ain't you realized
that there's nowhere you can hide
and I will always track you down
I will always find you out

i've got this built in detector
like a bloodhound I can smell
your lying tongue from a thousand miles away
how could you think that you were safe

are all those little girls there
crying their eyes on the sidewalk
prodigees of yours too
all the broken hearts and spirits
choking in the gutter
like a trail to follow to you

you've got a debt to pay to me
and all the other ones I've seen
you've got to make it good
and sell us back what's left

i finally am ready to be
the hero you told me that i could be
standing on a mountain leading
all the children back to home

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26