I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Suckerpunch
2006-12-21
6:40 p.m.

suckerpunched
I should've watched you better should've seen it
they were just words
but you knocked the wind right out of me

and everytime now I
wonder about what could've been
with us I never tried
and now I wonder if you ever cared at all

I am doubled down
my cards are facing up
I'm all in and you've got a flush and I am lost
and this is all my fault
it's all my fault
I should've seen it
this suckerpunch

why couldn't you
just say what was on your mind from the start

I never knew
I was always in the dark, looking away and now I feel
like you took a knife to my stomach
without my noticing

I am doubled down
my cards are facing up
I'm all in and you've got a flush
and I am lost
and this is all my fault
it's all my fault

suckerpunch
I am dumb just like you thought I was
suckerpunch
no, I am dumber than you thought I was

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26