I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Old Crushes Die Hard
2006-12-21
6:56 p.m.

last night you
touched me before I was ready
and caught me before I fell over
you gave me invitations
and small inclinations

you laughed too hard at my jokes
and rubbed my arm too long
you smiled
because we were drunk
and told me all the things you'd noticed

now I just want to tell you
it's crossed my mind
to tell you I've wanted to fuck you
since the first time
you smiled and gave me a ride

but stop calling me hot stuff
and buying me drinks
or I'll do something
drastically stupid
and undo everything
I've tried to weave

it's a good thing I was
deluded
thinking I was okay to drive
chasing after the love of my life
in the night
and leaving you barside

before I got shot down
before I thought twice
before I reconsidered
what you said last night

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26