I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
My Broken Spine
2006-12-21
6:43 p.m.

I am sick of you lying to me
and saying that I don't care
fuck you are the clothes
I put on in the morning
and slip out of
when I collapse like a card table
into your chest

but you just want to own
a giant flip of the bird
nothing normal
an anomaly with an s shaped spine
and unbreakable hate

I am tired of agreeing with you
when you tell me I am awful
I am sick of being a hypocrite
because I swallow it
hook line sinker, done
but most of all
I am frightened because I bend myself
into that mould
I am that shell
and that's all I am

I play the part
we wrote for me
I dance to the songs
we wrote together

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26