I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
I always knew
2006-09-11
3:37 a.m.

I called out your name
and you turned your head away
like you didn't hear me
like you didn't see me

it was
one month ago today
I threw up my hands and said you win
I threw them up said "I give in"
I'll wait on you
And I found out today
that you are 2500 miles away
you're out there in the wasteland
and you're never coming home

I could cry
but I'd be wasting my time
I've been between this rock
and this hard place with you
so long I can't stand to be here
anymore
so I will just give up
like I said I'd give up
and then one day it might stop...

I hit my head real hard last night
passed out on the floor
a little blood but nothing
to get nervous over

I got a smile from a friend
a co-conspirator in sin
I only know him when it's dark
when my perception's slightly off

So I'll raise my glass
across the country to your memory
I'll say "It's fine he left me
all is as it always should've been"

I could die
but I'd be wasting my life
I've been in this place before
begging there at your door
saying "baby come on baby let me"
sticking my foot in
but I'll retract my love
I'll fold my arms
I'll shut my mouth
no matter how bad it wants to get shouted out

fuck you
fuck you
fuck you
I always knew you'd do this
you son of a bitch
I always knew

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26