I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
These Old Blues
2006-04-17
10:51 p.m.

if you say go i will go
if you say stay i will stay
but i want you to know
that these old blues won't carry me far

what have I done to deserve another's trust and
what have I done to the family that is not my blood
I wish it was just that easy to say that it's the blues
what could i do but look you in the eye and ask for the truth

if you say go i will go
if you say stay i will stay
but i want you to know
that these old blues won't carry me far

what could I do to give proof that I've changed at last and
what could I do to be better than all the others before me
I know if I tried I could turn this around and make it easy
but I couldn't lie to your face I hope you couldn't lie to mine

If the rain's coming down on your window
better cover it up with your sunshine
I'm looking out of the window
at the sky and I hope I've done right

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26