I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A Real Friend Stabs you in the Front
2006-04-17
10:53 p.m.

I could swear I heard you speak
late at night hushed tones on the phone
secrets-- maybe in a dream
some imagined reality from inside me

Can I believe the things you say
if everything til now has been a show
untrue-- maybe it's all a lie
something you conjured up special for me

would you please smile (one more time before you)

Twist the knife a quarter inch please clockwise
it doesn't hurt enough to know
that you weren't a friend at all
so take your knife and go

I could swear I was in your heart
I always told the truth in the dark
lights-- maybe it wasn't real
some badly laid ideal for what was to be

I could pretend I was naive
I could say I didn't know the truth
wolf--maybe it was a costume
something you put on to get us in the sheets

but this is shame on me

Twist the knife a quarter inch please clockwise
it doesn't hurt enough to know
that you weren't a friend at all
so take your knife and go

you weren't a friend at all
you wore that suit like a sheep's cloth

and I hope you die

Twist the knife a quarter inch please clockwise
it doesn't hurt enough to know
that you weren't a friend at all
so take your knife and go

I'll never make the same mistake again...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26